Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Donahue's Clam Castle. We'd love to have your feedback!

Madison

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Donahue's Clam Castle and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Susanbrath13 7 days ago

Golden Fried Clam Strips

The best seafood hands down on the Shoreline/Madison...Pleasant staff and so accommodating.

Sgavin1989 21 days ago

Jumbo 6 oz Lobster Roll

THE BEST LOBSTER ROLL IN CONNECTICUT!! There's so much lobster, just enough bun and butter. Seriously, I've tried so many lobster rolls but The Clam Castle is my go to place. The hour long drive to get there is 100% worth it. Every time.

Sjcleo 23 days ago

Golden Fried Whole Belly Clams

These are the best whole belly fried clams I have ever had! They are consistent every time. Plump & juicy in a delicate batter that truly compliments the clams. And to pair them with the Onion Strings is a must!

Kellyb9546 29 days ago

Jumbo 6 oz Lobster Roll

Hello fellow readers! My name is Kelly and my husband (Markus) and I have been coming to the Clam Castle together for the better part of 25 years and even came with our parents before that! Mark and I have made it a yearly special event to jump on our motorcycle and take the 40 minute cruise from Wallingford to Hammonasset Beach State Park at the beginning of each season. The Clam Castle is so much more than an amazing restaurant. For us, this place represents a very special place and brings back so many good memories...and allows us every year to look forward in making new ones. The Clam Castle has been the center in creating and sharing some of the most beautiful, romantic and dearest memories and events in our lives. From the time we first started dating, sharing the announcement of my pregnancy for each of our three sons, many wedding anniversaries, my birthday, which is on August 7th, and so many more that the list would go on and on. We also share in celebrating every July, as it marks another year since I was diagnosed, treated and beat Luykimia. I guess to wrap all of this up, The Clam Castle is not just a great restaurant with amazing seafood and dinners ..it is a magical place filled with summertime memories. It's a place where the staff treat you like a friend, the food is always spot on, fresh and delicious. The ambiance takes you back to a simpler time of life whether you choose to sit inside or outside. I encourage everyone to just take one day and visit The Clam Castle. I guarantee that you will not be disappointed! And here's a little tip.. if you choose to take your dinner to go, don't forget to drive down the street and enjoy your dinner on the beach while watching the sunset! It doesn't get more romantic than that! Happy Summer and Happy Dining! 🏖️

Rob about 1 month ago

Jumbo 6 oz Lobster Roll

Totally awesome! The best lobster roll I have ever had!

Karen 17 days ago

Golden Fried Shrimp

Best fried seafood ever, ample serving! Always have a good experience, employees so friendly. I come from Massachusetts several times a year.

Jenncastonguay 22 days ago

Golden Fried Combo Platter

Been coming here for years! The freshest, perfectly cooked seafood ever.....especially the clams and scallops, they are never overcooked.

Clodeba 28 days ago

Golden Fried Shrimp

Can't wait for the Clam Castle to open during Spring 2021, so we can make our road trip from Bristol, CT to have the Golden Fried Shrimp Platter. The shrimp are the largest and tastiest I have ever had (I've eaten a lot of shrimp and no one compares), and I would highly recommend them to anyone who loves fried shrimp. Worth the trip from anywhere. The staff is also always very friendly and helpful.

Becks about 1 month ago

Scallop Roll

TRY THE BLACKENED SCALLOP ROLL!! I am a lover of all things seafood and good PERFECTLY cooked scallop dishes are sometimes hard to come across and blackened scallops are almost impossible to find. I tried the blackened scallop roll towards the end of the season(with the extra yummy lobster bisque) and I have not stopping thinking about it since!! I CAN NOT WAIT to go back and get another one when the castle opens back up. I have also tried the blackened shrimp tacos (another meal to die for) and the juicy tender clam strips, a summer staple!!! My mouth is watering right now. Spacious comfortable seating, happy smiling service and BYOB.. definitely the atmosphere I want on a beautiful sunny day! My boyfriend had the lobster roll and said it was also EXCELLENT!! I promise you will eat like ROYALTY when you visit the amazing CLAM CASTLE!!! Don't pass it up if you're in the area :)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA